#164302: "I am unable to complete the goal "5 fully risen locations" while using "Turtle the treasurer""
Waarover gaat dit rapport?
Wat is er gebeurd? Selecteer uit het onderstaande
Wat is er gebeurd? Selecteer uit het onderstaande
Controleer of er al een rapport is over hetzelfde onderwerp
Zo ja, gelieve dan voor dit rapport te STEMMEN. Rapporten met de meeste stemmen krijgen VOORRANG!
| # | Status | Votes | Game | Type | Title | Last update |
|---|
Gedetailleerde beschrijving
-
• Kopieer en plak alsjeblieft de foutboodschap die je op je scherm ziet, indien van toepassing.
I wanted to use the "Turtle" character to fully raise a location, then claim the goal for "5 fully raised locations", then complete the "Turtle" action by scoring a location.
The rules do not prohibit claiming a goal in between separate actions on a character card (such as Xander or the Turtle), but the game interface here does not allow it.
We may not interrupt in between actions of a main action to do "additional actions", but claiming a goal is not an "additional action".
A recent post by the Designer on Board Game Geek confirmed that although a single action cannot be interrupted to claim a goal, it is allowed to claim a goal in between separate actions of a main action. -
• Leg uit wat je wilde doen, wat je deed en wat er gebeurde
Everything is described above.
• Welke browser gebruik je?
Microsoft Edge
-
• Kopieer en plak alsjeblieft de tekst die in het Engels wordt getoond in plaats van in jouw taal. Als je een schermkopie van deze bug hebt (goede gewoonte), kun je een hosting-service voor afbeeldingen naar keuze gebruiken (bijvoorbeeld snipboard.io) om deze te uploaden en de link hier te kopiëren/plakken. Is deze tekst beschikbaar in het vertaalsysteem? Zo ja, is deze meer dan 24 uur geleden vertaald?
I wanted to use the "Turtle" character to fully raise a location, then claim the goal for "5 fully raised locations", then complete the "Turtle" action by scoring a location.
The rules do not prohibit claiming a goal in between separate actions on a character card (such as Xander or the Turtle), but the game interface here does not allow it.
We may not interrupt in between actions of a main action to do "additional actions", but claiming a goal is not an "additional action".
A recent post by the Designer on Board Game Geek confirmed that although a single action cannot be interrupted to claim a goal, it is allowed to claim a goal in between separate actions of a main action. • Welke browser gebruik je?
Microsoft Edge
-
• Gelieve jouw suggestie precies en beknopt uit te leggen zodat het zo makkelijk mogelijk is om te begrijpen wat je bedoelt.
I wanted to use the "Turtle" character to fully raise a location, then claim the goal for "5 fully raised locations", then complete the "Turtle" action by scoring a location.
The rules do not prohibit claiming a goal in between separate actions on a character card (such as Xander or the Turtle), but the game interface here does not allow it.
We may not interrupt in between actions of a main action to do "additional actions", but claiming a goal is not an "additional action".
A recent post by the Designer on Board Game Geek confirmed that although a single action cannot be interrupted to claim a goal, it is allowed to claim a goal in between separate actions of a main action. • Welke browser gebruik je?
Microsoft Edge
-
• Wat stond op het scherm toen je geblokkeerd was (Leeg scherm? Een deel van de spelinterface? Foutboodschap?)
I wanted to use the "Turtle" character to fully raise a location, then claim the goal for "5 fully raised locations", then complete the "Turtle" action by scoring a location.
The rules do not prohibit claiming a goal in between separate actions on a character card (such as Xander or the Turtle), but the game interface here does not allow it.
We may not interrupt in between actions of a main action to do "additional actions", but claiming a goal is not an "additional action".
A recent post by the Designer on Board Game Geek confirmed that although a single action cannot be interrupted to claim a goal, it is allowed to claim a goal in between separate actions of a main action. • Welke browser gebruik je?
Microsoft Edge
-
• Met welk onderdeel van de regels is geen rekening gehouden bij de BGA-versie?
I wanted to use the "Turtle" character to fully raise a location, then claim the goal for "5 fully raised locations", then complete the "Turtle" action by scoring a location.
The rules do not prohibit claiming a goal in between separate actions on a character card (such as Xander or the Turtle), but the game interface here does not allow it.
We may not interrupt in between actions of a main action to do "additional actions", but claiming a goal is not an "additional action".
A recent post by the Designer on Board Game Geek confirmed that although a single action cannot be interrupted to claim a goal, it is allowed to claim a goal in between separate actions of a main action. -
• Is de inbreuk op de spelregels zichtbaar in de spelherhaling? Indien ja, bij welk zetnummer?
Everything is described above.
• Welke browser gebruik je?
Microsoft Edge
-
• Welke spelactie wilde je uitvoeren?
I wanted to use the "Turtle" character to fully raise a location, then claim the goal for "5 fully raised locations", then complete the "Turtle" action by scoring a location.
The rules do not prohibit claiming a goal in between separate actions on a character card (such as Xander or the Turtle), but the game interface here does not allow it.
We may not interrupt in between actions of a main action to do "additional actions", but claiming a goal is not an "additional action".
A recent post by the Designer on Board Game Geek confirmed that although a single action cannot be interrupted to claim a goal, it is allowed to claim a goal in between separate actions of a main action. -
• Wat probeerde je te doen om deze spelactie te laten optreden?
Everything is described above.
-
• Wat gebeurde er toen je dit probeerde te doen (foutboodschap, melding op de statusbalk van het spel, ...)?
Everything is described above.
• Welke browser gebruik je?
Microsoft Edge
-
• In welke fase van het spel deed het probleem zich voor (wat was de huidige spelinstructie)?
I wanted to use the "Turtle" character to fully raise a location, then claim the goal for "5 fully raised locations", then complete the "Turtle" action by scoring a location.
The rules do not prohibit claiming a goal in between separate actions on a character card (such as Xander or the Turtle), but the game interface here does not allow it.
We may not interrupt in between actions of a main action to do "additional actions", but claiming a goal is not an "additional action".
A recent post by the Designer on Board Game Geek confirmed that although a single action cannot be interrupted to claim a goal, it is allowed to claim a goal in between separate actions of a main action. -
• Wat gebeurde toen je deze spelactie probeerde (foutboodschap, melding op de statusbalk van het spel, ...)?
Everything is described above.
• Welke browser gebruik je?
Microsoft Edge
-
• Beschrijf alsjeblieft het probleem met de beeldweergave. Als je een schermkopie van deze bug hebt (goede gewoonte), kun je een hosting-service voor afbeeldingen naar keuze gebruiken (bijvoorbeeld snipboard.io) om deze te uploaden en de link hier te kopiëren/plakken.
I wanted to use the "Turtle" character to fully raise a location, then claim the goal for "5 fully raised locations", then complete the "Turtle" action by scoring a location.
The rules do not prohibit claiming a goal in between separate actions on a character card (such as Xander or the Turtle), but the game interface here does not allow it.
We may not interrupt in between actions of a main action to do "additional actions", but claiming a goal is not an "additional action".
A recent post by the Designer on Board Game Geek confirmed that although a single action cannot be interrupted to claim a goal, it is allowed to claim a goal in between separate actions of a main action. • Welke browser gebruik je?
Microsoft Edge
-
• Kopieer en plak alsjeblieft de tekst die in het Engels wordt getoond in plaats van in jouw taal. Als je een schermkopie van deze bug hebt (goede gewoonte), kun je een hosting-service voor afbeeldingen naar keuze gebruiken (bijvoorbeeld snipboard.io) om deze te uploaden en de link hier te kopiëren/plakken. Is deze tekst beschikbaar in het vertaalsysteem? Zo ja, is deze meer dan 24 uur geleden vertaald?
I wanted to use the "Turtle" character to fully raise a location, then claim the goal for "5 fully raised locations", then complete the "Turtle" action by scoring a location.
The rules do not prohibit claiming a goal in between separate actions on a character card (such as Xander or the Turtle), but the game interface here does not allow it.
We may not interrupt in between actions of a main action to do "additional actions", but claiming a goal is not an "additional action".
A recent post by the Designer on Board Game Geek confirmed that although a single action cannot be interrupted to claim a goal, it is allowed to claim a goal in between separate actions of a main action. • Welke browser gebruik je?
Microsoft Edge
-
• Gelieve jouw suggestie precies en beknopt uit te leggen zodat het zo makkelijk mogelijk is om te begrijpen wat je bedoelt.
I wanted to use the "Turtle" character to fully raise a location, then claim the goal for "5 fully raised locations", then complete the "Turtle" action by scoring a location.
The rules do not prohibit claiming a goal in between separate actions on a character card (such as Xander or the Turtle), but the game interface here does not allow it.
We may not interrupt in between actions of a main action to do "additional actions", but claiming a goal is not an "additional action".
A recent post by the Designer on Board Game Geek confirmed that although a single action cannot be interrupted to claim a goal, it is allowed to claim a goal in between separate actions of a main action. • Welke browser gebruik je?
Microsoft Edge
Rapportgeschiedenis
It always allows a reset of the entire turn as long as no hidden cards have been revealed, or the opponent was not forced to discard.
Here is the situation:
Table #655677055
Move #224
Progression 83%
Why is it not letting me reset my turn?
Oh, never mind, I see why. The opponent already took an intervening action, scoring one of his cards.
Well, that is frustrating, because that means my entire turn was terrible. Basically a complete waste.
Q: "Can I claim a goal in the middle of doing a main action? The goal is to have 5 fully raised location on my board. I play a card that raises a location and then can score. So after raising, I'd have 5 fully raised locations. However, by the end of my action, I wouldn't because the card scores."
A: "The right answer is... yes, you can do it, because claiming the goal is not an action at all. So, you may do it in the middle of your main action."
You will be able to claim the goal if you have raised all location during your turn when using Turtle and have all 5 locations raised between the Raise action and the score action.
Note to all: The goal will not be lit up immediately, but rather, after both players have scored their card.
Dit rapport aanvullen
- Andere tafel ID / zet ID
- Loste F5 het probleem op?
- Kwam het probleem meerdere keren voor? Altijd? Willekeurig?
- Als je een schermkopie van deze bug hebt (goede gewoonte), kun je een hosting-service voor afbeeldingen naar keuze gebruiken (bijvoorbeeld snipboard.io) om deze te uploaden en de link hier te kopiëren/plakken.
