#142389: "Empty draw pile preventing drawing from partially filled river"
Waarover gaat dit rapport?
Wat is er gebeurd? Selecteer uit het onderstaande
Wat is er gebeurd? Selecteer uit het onderstaande
Controleer of er al een rapport is over hetzelfde onderwerp
Zo ja, gelieve dan voor dit rapport te STEMMEN. Rapporten met de meeste stemmen krijgen VOORRANG!
| # | Status | Votes | Game | Type | Title | Last update |
|---|
Gedetailleerde beschrijving
-
• Kopieer en plak alsjeblieft de foutboodschap die je op je scherm ziet, indien van toepassing.
This one is a bit of an edge case. I tried to find it addressed in the rules but could not so unsure how it should be.
We were in the penultimate round. The reserve was being used to fill the river.
The visible card I last played has a draw value of 5, I was able to draw 4 cards, but then the draw pile ran out and then I was not allowed to draw my 5th card even though there are cards left in the river. The game immediately moved to my opponent's final turn.
I tried to find notes in the rulebook, BGA wiki summary, and BGG to address this scenario, but came up empty so I cannot yet attribute this to user error.
I do have the +/- 1 card draw power, but was not given the option to use or reject it. I was automatically reduced to 4.
I do have the power to replace cards immediately after taking form the river. Perhaps that is causing this, but the rulebook states that "all powers are optional". The river in this case cannot be refilled back to 6 cards.
I am not at max hand size so the 5th card does not need to be drawn from the empty draw pile.
Not a big deal in this particular game, but I'm not sure what the correct ruling is since I cannot find it addressed anywhere. Perhaps a zero draw pile prevents any more draws for the rest of the game, but it seems undefined as far as I can tell.
Screenshot showing the visible card (draw value = 5), and log with four draws, then the deck running out = 0, but river still has cards. imgur.com/a/vtIywdi -
• Leg uit wat je wilde doen, wat je deed en wat er gebeurde
117
• Welke browser gebruik je?
Google Chrome v128
-
• Kopieer en plak alsjeblieft de tekst die in het Engels wordt getoond in plaats van in jouw taal. If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use a picture hosting service of your choice (snipboard.io for example) to upload it and copy/paste the link here. Is deze tekst beschikbaar in het vertaalsysteem? Zo ja, is deze meer dan 24 uur geleden vertaald?
This one is a bit of an edge case. I tried to find it addressed in the rules but could not so unsure how it should be.
We were in the penultimate round. The reserve was being used to fill the river.
The visible card I last played has a draw value of 5, I was able to draw 4 cards, but then the draw pile ran out and then I was not allowed to draw my 5th card even though there are cards left in the river. The game immediately moved to my opponent's final turn.
I tried to find notes in the rulebook, BGA wiki summary, and BGG to address this scenario, but came up empty so I cannot yet attribute this to user error.
I do have the +/- 1 card draw power, but was not given the option to use or reject it. I was automatically reduced to 4.
I do have the power to replace cards immediately after taking form the river. Perhaps that is causing this, but the rulebook states that "all powers are optional". The river in this case cannot be refilled back to 6 cards.
I am not at max hand size so the 5th card does not need to be drawn from the empty draw pile.
Not a big deal in this particular game, but I'm not sure what the correct ruling is since I cannot find it addressed anywhere. Perhaps a zero draw pile prevents any more draws for the rest of the game, but it seems undefined as far as I can tell.
Screenshot showing the visible card (draw value = 5), and log with four draws, then the deck running out = 0, but river still has cards. imgur.com/a/vtIywdi • Welke browser gebruik je?
Google Chrome v128
-
• Gelieve jouw suggestie precies en beknopt uit te leggen zodat het zo makkelijk mogelijk is om te begrijpen wat je bedoelt.
This one is a bit of an edge case. I tried to find it addressed in the rules but could not so unsure how it should be.
We were in the penultimate round. The reserve was being used to fill the river.
The visible card I last played has a draw value of 5, I was able to draw 4 cards, but then the draw pile ran out and then I was not allowed to draw my 5th card even though there are cards left in the river. The game immediately moved to my opponent's final turn.
I tried to find notes in the rulebook, BGA wiki summary, and BGG to address this scenario, but came up empty so I cannot yet attribute this to user error.
I do have the +/- 1 card draw power, but was not given the option to use or reject it. I was automatically reduced to 4.
I do have the power to replace cards immediately after taking form the river. Perhaps that is causing this, but the rulebook states that "all powers are optional". The river in this case cannot be refilled back to 6 cards.
I am not at max hand size so the 5th card does not need to be drawn from the empty draw pile.
Not a big deal in this particular game, but I'm not sure what the correct ruling is since I cannot find it addressed anywhere. Perhaps a zero draw pile prevents any more draws for the rest of the game, but it seems undefined as far as I can tell.
Screenshot showing the visible card (draw value = 5), and log with four draws, then the deck running out = 0, but river still has cards. imgur.com/a/vtIywdi • Welke browser gebruik je?
Google Chrome v128
-
• Wat stond op het scherm toen je geblokkeerd was (Leeg scherm? Een deel van de spelinterface? Foutboodschap?)
This one is a bit of an edge case. I tried to find it addressed in the rules but could not so unsure how it should be.
We were in the penultimate round. The reserve was being used to fill the river.
The visible card I last played has a draw value of 5, I was able to draw 4 cards, but then the draw pile ran out and then I was not allowed to draw my 5th card even though there are cards left in the river. The game immediately moved to my opponent's final turn.
I tried to find notes in the rulebook, BGA wiki summary, and BGG to address this scenario, but came up empty so I cannot yet attribute this to user error.
I do have the +/- 1 card draw power, but was not given the option to use or reject it. I was automatically reduced to 4.
I do have the power to replace cards immediately after taking form the river. Perhaps that is causing this, but the rulebook states that "all powers are optional". The river in this case cannot be refilled back to 6 cards.
I am not at max hand size so the 5th card does not need to be drawn from the empty draw pile.
Not a big deal in this particular game, but I'm not sure what the correct ruling is since I cannot find it addressed anywhere. Perhaps a zero draw pile prevents any more draws for the rest of the game, but it seems undefined as far as I can tell.
Screenshot showing the visible card (draw value = 5), and log with four draws, then the deck running out = 0, but river still has cards. imgur.com/a/vtIywdi • Welke browser gebruik je?
Google Chrome v128
-
• Met welk onderdeel van de regels is geen rekening gehouden bij de BGA-versie?
This one is a bit of an edge case. I tried to find it addressed in the rules but could not so unsure how it should be.
We were in the penultimate round. The reserve was being used to fill the river.
The visible card I last played has a draw value of 5, I was able to draw 4 cards, but then the draw pile ran out and then I was not allowed to draw my 5th card even though there are cards left in the river. The game immediately moved to my opponent's final turn.
I tried to find notes in the rulebook, BGA wiki summary, and BGG to address this scenario, but came up empty so I cannot yet attribute this to user error.
I do have the +/- 1 card draw power, but was not given the option to use or reject it. I was automatically reduced to 4.
I do have the power to replace cards immediately after taking form the river. Perhaps that is causing this, but the rulebook states that "all powers are optional". The river in this case cannot be refilled back to 6 cards.
I am not at max hand size so the 5th card does not need to be drawn from the empty draw pile.
Not a big deal in this particular game, but I'm not sure what the correct ruling is since I cannot find it addressed anywhere. Perhaps a zero draw pile prevents any more draws for the rest of the game, but it seems undefined as far as I can tell.
Screenshot showing the visible card (draw value = 5), and log with four draws, then the deck running out = 0, but river still has cards. imgur.com/a/vtIywdi -
• Is de inbreuk op de spelregels zichtbaar in de spelherhaling? Indien ja, bij welk zetnummer?
117
• Welke browser gebruik je?
Google Chrome v128
-
• Welke spelactie wilde je uitvoeren?
This one is a bit of an edge case. I tried to find it addressed in the rules but could not so unsure how it should be.
We were in the penultimate round. The reserve was being used to fill the river.
The visible card I last played has a draw value of 5, I was able to draw 4 cards, but then the draw pile ran out and then I was not allowed to draw my 5th card even though there are cards left in the river. The game immediately moved to my opponent's final turn.
I tried to find notes in the rulebook, BGA wiki summary, and BGG to address this scenario, but came up empty so I cannot yet attribute this to user error.
I do have the +/- 1 card draw power, but was not given the option to use or reject it. I was automatically reduced to 4.
I do have the power to replace cards immediately after taking form the river. Perhaps that is causing this, but the rulebook states that "all powers are optional". The river in this case cannot be refilled back to 6 cards.
I am not at max hand size so the 5th card does not need to be drawn from the empty draw pile.
Not a big deal in this particular game, but I'm not sure what the correct ruling is since I cannot find it addressed anywhere. Perhaps a zero draw pile prevents any more draws for the rest of the game, but it seems undefined as far as I can tell.
Screenshot showing the visible card (draw value = 5), and log with four draws, then the deck running out = 0, but river still has cards. imgur.com/a/vtIywdi -
• Wat probeerde je te doen om deze spelactie te laten optreden?
117
-
• Wat gebeurde er toen je dit probeerde te doen (foutboodschap, melding op de statusbalk van het spel, ...)?
• Welke browser gebruik je?
Google Chrome v128
-
• In welke fase van het spel deed het probleem zich voor (wat was de huidige spelinstructie)?
This one is a bit of an edge case. I tried to find it addressed in the rules but could not so unsure how it should be.
We were in the penultimate round. The reserve was being used to fill the river.
The visible card I last played has a draw value of 5, I was able to draw 4 cards, but then the draw pile ran out and then I was not allowed to draw my 5th card even though there are cards left in the river. The game immediately moved to my opponent's final turn.
I tried to find notes in the rulebook, BGA wiki summary, and BGG to address this scenario, but came up empty so I cannot yet attribute this to user error.
I do have the +/- 1 card draw power, but was not given the option to use or reject it. I was automatically reduced to 4.
I do have the power to replace cards immediately after taking form the river. Perhaps that is causing this, but the rulebook states that "all powers are optional". The river in this case cannot be refilled back to 6 cards.
I am not at max hand size so the 5th card does not need to be drawn from the empty draw pile.
Not a big deal in this particular game, but I'm not sure what the correct ruling is since I cannot find it addressed anywhere. Perhaps a zero draw pile prevents any more draws for the rest of the game, but it seems undefined as far as I can tell.
Screenshot showing the visible card (draw value = 5), and log with four draws, then the deck running out = 0, but river still has cards. imgur.com/a/vtIywdi -
• Wat gebeurde toen je deze spelactie probeerde (foutboodschap, melding op de statusbalk van het spel, ...)?
117
• Welke browser gebruik je?
Google Chrome v128
-
• Beschrijf alsjeblieft het probleem met de beeldweergave. If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use a picture hosting service of your choice (snipboard.io for example) to upload it and copy/paste the link here.
This one is a bit of an edge case. I tried to find it addressed in the rules but could not so unsure how it should be.
We were in the penultimate round. The reserve was being used to fill the river.
The visible card I last played has a draw value of 5, I was able to draw 4 cards, but then the draw pile ran out and then I was not allowed to draw my 5th card even though there are cards left in the river. The game immediately moved to my opponent's final turn.
I tried to find notes in the rulebook, BGA wiki summary, and BGG to address this scenario, but came up empty so I cannot yet attribute this to user error.
I do have the +/- 1 card draw power, but was not given the option to use or reject it. I was automatically reduced to 4.
I do have the power to replace cards immediately after taking form the river. Perhaps that is causing this, but the rulebook states that "all powers are optional". The river in this case cannot be refilled back to 6 cards.
I am not at max hand size so the 5th card does not need to be drawn from the empty draw pile.
Not a big deal in this particular game, but I'm not sure what the correct ruling is since I cannot find it addressed anywhere. Perhaps a zero draw pile prevents any more draws for the rest of the game, but it seems undefined as far as I can tell.
Screenshot showing the visible card (draw value = 5), and log with four draws, then the deck running out = 0, but river still has cards. imgur.com/a/vtIywdi • Welke browser gebruik je?
Google Chrome v128
-
• Kopieer en plak alsjeblieft de tekst die in het Engels wordt getoond in plaats van in jouw taal. If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use a picture hosting service of your choice (snipboard.io for example) to upload it and copy/paste the link here. Is deze tekst beschikbaar in het vertaalsysteem? Zo ja, is deze meer dan 24 uur geleden vertaald?
This one is a bit of an edge case. I tried to find it addressed in the rules but could not so unsure how it should be.
We were in the penultimate round. The reserve was being used to fill the river.
The visible card I last played has a draw value of 5, I was able to draw 4 cards, but then the draw pile ran out and then I was not allowed to draw my 5th card even though there are cards left in the river. The game immediately moved to my opponent's final turn.
I tried to find notes in the rulebook, BGA wiki summary, and BGG to address this scenario, but came up empty so I cannot yet attribute this to user error.
I do have the +/- 1 card draw power, but was not given the option to use or reject it. I was automatically reduced to 4.
I do have the power to replace cards immediately after taking form the river. Perhaps that is causing this, but the rulebook states that "all powers are optional". The river in this case cannot be refilled back to 6 cards.
I am not at max hand size so the 5th card does not need to be drawn from the empty draw pile.
Not a big deal in this particular game, but I'm not sure what the correct ruling is since I cannot find it addressed anywhere. Perhaps a zero draw pile prevents any more draws for the rest of the game, but it seems undefined as far as I can tell.
Screenshot showing the visible card (draw value = 5), and log with four draws, then the deck running out = 0, but river still has cards. imgur.com/a/vtIywdi • Welke browser gebruik je?
Google Chrome v128
-
• Gelieve jouw suggestie precies en beknopt uit te leggen zodat het zo makkelijk mogelijk is om te begrijpen wat je bedoelt.
This one is a bit of an edge case. I tried to find it addressed in the rules but could not so unsure how it should be.
We were in the penultimate round. The reserve was being used to fill the river.
The visible card I last played has a draw value of 5, I was able to draw 4 cards, but then the draw pile ran out and then I was not allowed to draw my 5th card even though there are cards left in the river. The game immediately moved to my opponent's final turn.
I tried to find notes in the rulebook, BGA wiki summary, and BGG to address this scenario, but came up empty so I cannot yet attribute this to user error.
I do have the +/- 1 card draw power, but was not given the option to use or reject it. I was automatically reduced to 4.
I do have the power to replace cards immediately after taking form the river. Perhaps that is causing this, but the rulebook states that "all powers are optional". The river in this case cannot be refilled back to 6 cards.
I am not at max hand size so the 5th card does not need to be drawn from the empty draw pile.
Not a big deal in this particular game, but I'm not sure what the correct ruling is since I cannot find it addressed anywhere. Perhaps a zero draw pile prevents any more draws for the rest of the game, but it seems undefined as far as I can tell.
Screenshot showing the visible card (draw value = 5), and log with four draws, then the deck running out = 0, but river still has cards. imgur.com/a/vtIywdi • Welke browser gebruik je?
Google Chrome v128
Rapportgeschiedenis
The bug is now fixed (Version 241017-1207).
This error was indeed related to the orca power : when the game tried to fill the river with an empty draw pile it acted without taking care of the power owning.
About the rules : If the draw pile is empty, it doesn't prevent from drawing from the river, just prevent from filling the river. Also, powers are always optionnal in the rule, but in the BGA adaptation we chose with the publisher/author to automatically refill the river because it makes more sense.
Dit rapport aanvullen
- Andere tafel ID / zet ID
- Loste F5 het probleem op?
- Kwam het probleem meerdere keren voor? Altijd? Willekeurig?
- If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use a picture hosting service of your choice (snipboard.io for example) to upload it and copy/paste the link here.
