#123652: "LOC using coast on jump, forced to place all dice."
Waarover gaat dit rapport?
Wat is er gebeurd? Selecteer uit het onderstaande
Wat is er gebeurd? Selecteer uit het onderstaande
Controleer of er al een rapport is over hetzelfde onderwerp
Zo ja, gelieve dan voor dit rapport te STEMMEN. Rapporten met de meeste stemmen krijgen VOORRANG!
| # | Status | Votes | Game | Type | Title | Last update |
|---|
Gedetailleerde beschrijving
-
• Kopieer en plak alsjeblieft de foutboodschap die je op je scherm ziet, indien van toepassing.
I went flat out over a 4 jump with 5 coast and rolled a /!\ on that specific die (hard to tell though). I only rolled 2 /!\ , so I had to place as I originally did. The bug was that it made me place ALL of my dice, including the gear 6 after my LOC occurred on the 5 coast. This resulted in me drawing an additional damage for ending in gear 6 instead of gear 5, and being 1 space closer to the finish line (lowers my time next turn at finish).
I should stop placing dice after the LOC occurs. -
• Leg uit wat je wilde doen, wat je deed en wat er gebeurde
621
• Welke browser gebruik je?
Google Chrome v123
-
• Kopieer en plak alsjeblieft de tekst die in het Engels wordt getoond in plaats van in jouw taal. If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use a picture hosting service of your choice (snipboard.io for example) to upload it and copy/paste the link here. Is deze tekst beschikbaar in het vertaalsysteem? Zo ja, is deze meer dan 24 uur geleden vertaald?
I went flat out over a 4 jump with 5 coast and rolled a /!\ on that specific die (hard to tell though). I only rolled 2 /!\ , so I had to place as I originally did. The bug was that it made me place ALL of my dice, including the gear 6 after my LOC occurred on the 5 coast. This resulted in me drawing an additional damage for ending in gear 6 instead of gear 5, and being 1 space closer to the finish line (lowers my time next turn at finish).
I should stop placing dice after the LOC occurs. • Welke browser gebruik je?
Google Chrome v123
-
• Gelieve jouw suggestie precies en beknopt uit te leggen zodat het zo makkelijk mogelijk is om te begrijpen wat je bedoelt.
I went flat out over a 4 jump with 5 coast and rolled a /!\ on that specific die (hard to tell though). I only rolled 2 /!\ , so I had to place as I originally did. The bug was that it made me place ALL of my dice, including the gear 6 after my LOC occurred on the 5 coast. This resulted in me drawing an additional damage for ending in gear 6 instead of gear 5, and being 1 space closer to the finish line (lowers my time next turn at finish).
I should stop placing dice after the LOC occurs. • Welke browser gebruik je?
Google Chrome v123
-
• Wat stond op het scherm toen je geblokkeerd was (Leeg scherm? Een deel van de spelinterface? Foutboodschap?)
I went flat out over a 4 jump with 5 coast and rolled a /!\ on that specific die (hard to tell though). I only rolled 2 /!\ , so I had to place as I originally did. The bug was that it made me place ALL of my dice, including the gear 6 after my LOC occurred on the 5 coast. This resulted in me drawing an additional damage for ending in gear 6 instead of gear 5, and being 1 space closer to the finish line (lowers my time next turn at finish).
I should stop placing dice after the LOC occurs. • Welke browser gebruik je?
Google Chrome v123
-
• Met welk onderdeel van de regels is geen rekening gehouden bij de BGA-versie?
I went flat out over a 4 jump with 5 coast and rolled a /!\ on that specific die (hard to tell though). I only rolled 2 /!\ , so I had to place as I originally did. The bug was that it made me place ALL of my dice, including the gear 6 after my LOC occurred on the 5 coast. This resulted in me drawing an additional damage for ending in gear 6 instead of gear 5, and being 1 space closer to the finish line (lowers my time next turn at finish).
I should stop placing dice after the LOC occurs. -
• Is de inbreuk op de spelregels zichtbaar in de spelherhaling? Indien ja, bij welk zetnummer?
621
• Welke browser gebruik je?
Google Chrome v123
-
• Welke spelactie wilde je uitvoeren?
I went flat out over a 4 jump with 5 coast and rolled a /!\ on that specific die (hard to tell though). I only rolled 2 /!\ , so I had to place as I originally did. The bug was that it made me place ALL of my dice, including the gear 6 after my LOC occurred on the 5 coast. This resulted in me drawing an additional damage for ending in gear 6 instead of gear 5, and being 1 space closer to the finish line (lowers my time next turn at finish).
I should stop placing dice after the LOC occurs. -
• Wat probeerde je te doen om deze spelactie te laten optreden?
621
-
• Wat gebeurde er toen je dit probeerde te doen (foutboodschap, melding op de statusbalk van het spel, ...)?
• Welke browser gebruik je?
Google Chrome v123
-
• In welke fase van het spel deed het probleem zich voor (wat was de huidige spelinstructie)?
I went flat out over a 4 jump with 5 coast and rolled a /!\ on that specific die (hard to tell though). I only rolled 2 /!\ , so I had to place as I originally did. The bug was that it made me place ALL of my dice, including the gear 6 after my LOC occurred on the 5 coast. This resulted in me drawing an additional damage for ending in gear 6 instead of gear 5, and being 1 space closer to the finish line (lowers my time next turn at finish).
I should stop placing dice after the LOC occurs. -
• Wat gebeurde toen je deze spelactie probeerde (foutboodschap, melding op de statusbalk van het spel, ...)?
621
• Welke browser gebruik je?
Google Chrome v123
-
• Beschrijf alsjeblieft het probleem met de beeldweergave. If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use a picture hosting service of your choice (snipboard.io for example) to upload it and copy/paste the link here.
I went flat out over a 4 jump with 5 coast and rolled a /!\ on that specific die (hard to tell though). I only rolled 2 /!\ , so I had to place as I originally did. The bug was that it made me place ALL of my dice, including the gear 6 after my LOC occurred on the 5 coast. This resulted in me drawing an additional damage for ending in gear 6 instead of gear 5, and being 1 space closer to the finish line (lowers my time next turn at finish).
I should stop placing dice after the LOC occurs. • Welke browser gebruik je?
Google Chrome v123
-
• Kopieer en plak alsjeblieft de tekst die in het Engels wordt getoond in plaats van in jouw taal. If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use a picture hosting service of your choice (snipboard.io for example) to upload it and copy/paste the link here. Is deze tekst beschikbaar in het vertaalsysteem? Zo ja, is deze meer dan 24 uur geleden vertaald?
I went flat out over a 4 jump with 5 coast and rolled a /!\ on that specific die (hard to tell though). I only rolled 2 /!\ , so I had to place as I originally did. The bug was that it made me place ALL of my dice, including the gear 6 after my LOC occurred on the 5 coast. This resulted in me drawing an additional damage for ending in gear 6 instead of gear 5, and being 1 space closer to the finish line (lowers my time next turn at finish).
I should stop placing dice after the LOC occurs. • Welke browser gebruik je?
Google Chrome v123
-
• Gelieve jouw suggestie precies en beknopt uit te leggen zodat het zo makkelijk mogelijk is om te begrijpen wat je bedoelt.
I went flat out over a 4 jump with 5 coast and rolled a /!\ on that specific die (hard to tell though). I only rolled 2 /!\ , so I had to place as I originally did. The bug was that it made me place ALL of my dice, including the gear 6 after my LOC occurred on the 5 coast. This resulted in me drawing an additional damage for ending in gear 6 instead of gear 5, and being 1 space closer to the finish line (lowers my time next turn at finish).
I should stop placing dice after the LOC occurs. • Welke browser gebruik je?
Google Chrome v123
Rapportgeschiedenis
boardgamearena.com/11/rallymandirt?table=534431617&replayFrom=639
Only 2 hazards are recorded on the dice, meaning my LoC had to have occured going over the jump in too high a gear (as the log correctly shows), but I can lay out my dice to go over the jump safely and once all have been placed, I then get the option to resolve the LoC.
Resolving the loss of control should be as a result of actually losing control, be it through speeding in the corner or over the jump, not as a result of defaulting to 'the turn must have ended with a LoC, therefore LoC', if that makes any sense.
LoC with a Brake! a 3! and a 4!.
However, even though I was near a jump 3 and a jump 4 space. I was forced to use all 3 hazards rolled. I believe in practice I should be allowed to rearrange and LOC over either of the jumps.
tinyurl.com/2s37bw4k
tinyurl.com/4tdftrh7
Same problem herer
boardgamearena.com/14/rallymandirt?table=559899092&replayFrom=1496
1st roll of stage 4.
Last occurence here, around step #90
boardgamearena.com/table?table=598023357
Jumped speed 4 on bump 3. Got a warn. Had to place all my dice anyway and got the damages of gear 6 (instead of 4)!!
JCB mentioned an exception to the dice rolling over a jump. If a coast die is used (and the gear is higher) and BOTH coast die are used that turn AND only one rolls a warning, then you don't know which it is for. Maybe talk with him and the publisher if you want to program that exception.
Rally 6 SS2, tile 205b
I place 4, 5, L (jump 4), L, 6 (after finish line). I rolled a 4, 5, L!, L, 6 flat out, which caused a LOC due to rolling a Leader ! (5) on a jump 4. The rule book says this immediately causes a Loss of Control, but ONLY when rolling dice individually. JCB clarified that in a flat out roll it would not cause a LOC. So, according to designer, this is not a Loss of Control.
imgur.com/gallery/ouioxey
HOWEVER, if the publisher says this is a loss of control, then there is another bug.
I placed my dice in the same order to cause the original LOC. The game did not recognize this as a LOC and did not let me end my turn. (BUG)
It did let me play all my dice two different ways
1 - jump at speed 4 and no LOC is caused (yet it resolves as a LOC)
2 - place all my dice as originally done. Instead of the IMMEDIATE LOC at the space (L5!) and giving me 1 minute for turn time, the LOC was resolved after the finish line and my turn time was 10 seconds.
I hope this makes things clearer.
Dit rapport aanvullen
- Andere tafel ID / zet ID
- Loste F5 het probleem op?
- Kwam het probleem meerdere keren voor? Altijd? Willekeurig?
- If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use a picture hosting service of your choice (snipboard.io for example) to upload it and copy/paste the link here.
